This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.3
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.7
Value
7.6
Reviews
    Justina Biel
    be
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb
    6.7
    12 October 2017
    Good staff, but small room with more style than function. VERY noisy area after dark.
    Beware the nightlife is noisy and goes on practically ALL night. It can be very noisy. My bed was on the floor - no room for legs because of the very low sloping ceiling.
    Location - if you want to be in the middle of the nightlife.
    apia_23
    bg
    9.6
    12 October 2017
    Very nice town ...
    No minibar.
    Everything was perfect, the stuff, the location, very clean ...
    gb
    5.0
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb
    9.6
    3 October 2017
    Central and perfectly located
    Toilet roll holders are often placed by designers or plumbers in toilets and rarely by people who sit on the toilet looking for the toilet roll. I may be wrong as it may be the Alda entrearcos in Burgos I'm thinking of!
    We needed a cheap central bolt hole for a night. Next to Jamon Jamon one of our favourite tapas bar, petit Leon was perfect. Price point very good for central location like the Albany, excellent value
    gb
    10
    29 September 2017
    leon is an adventure waiting to happen!
    Breakfast was awful
    Location was spot on.
    Laura
    au
    10
    26 September 2017
    Nothing
    I was unwell when we arrived and the lovely gentleman at reception could not have been more helpful in organising us to get our room as soon as possible and ensuring our comfort until our room was available. 10/10
    ca
    6.2
    15 September 2017
    Smelly.
    The sewage was malfunctioning in the bathroom and the entire place smelled like feces.
    Kim
    gb
    7.9
    8 September 2017
    Loved Leon
    Bedroom smelt of drains and very noisy at 3 in the morning when pubs kicked out...
    staff were lovely and very helpful, hotel situated in the centre so great area to be in.
    Penelope Taylor
    au
    7.9
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sonia
    es
    9.2
    31 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paola Z.
    it
    9.2
    26 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ron
    nl
    6.2
    26 August 2017
    A bit shabby and expensive, compared to other hotels in simular locations that we had stayed in.
    Our room had a large well-furnished roof terrace. And the guy who checked us in was very friendly and spoke English well.
    Peter Cooper
    au
    10
    12 August 2017
    Hidden, funky gem
    Public car park cost €22 overnight.
    Comfy, funky, very clean, great staff AND in the centre of town. A gem of a hideaway
    Sigurgeir Kortsson
    dk
    10
    31 July 2017
    Parking in old town. Missing guidance where to park as driving in old town is prohibited.
    Amazing location. Has elevator.
    Firestorm1997
    gb
    9.6
    29 July 2017
    Last night in Spain
    Le Petit Leon is within the old walled city, very hard to get to by vehicle and very limited parking nearby. We arrived by motorbikes and ended up getting a Police escort to the door as we struggled to find it and ended up driving up a one way street the wrong way. Police stopped us but when the realised e were lost and British, got us to follow them to the Hotel. The old Town comes alive after 19:00 on the weekend with hundreds of people converging on the many bars and restaurants within the old town, Great unless you want to sleep as the noise does get loud and continues in to the very early hours.
    The friendly staff who greeted us on arrival along with the very cold beer. The walk in shower in the bathroom was fantastic after a hard days ride from Porto. The room was a good size with a balcony overlooking the street,,
    Karl
    be
    5.4
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    no
    8.8
    22 July 2017
    Nice!
    Our room was really dusty. I don't think I have ever seen a hotel room as dusty as this. The bed, the sink, the shower and everything important is clean, but when you look around and under the bed ... thick layers of dust. And there is no minibar to keep your water/soft drinks cold. The room was quite small.
    The location is excellent, you couldn't find a better location. The staff (both in the hotel and in the bar/restaurant) are so nice, smiling, helpful and friendly. I see people complain about the noise from the bar and in the street outside; we weren't bothered at all. When the balcony door was closed, we couldn't hear a thing. And the door could be closed at night, the AC is great. If going back to León, we would for sure stay at this hotel!
    Derek
    gb
    8.3
    16 July 2017
    In the thick of it.
    The noise - it was a Friday night and we got no sleep. People partying in the street below all night, finally finished around 5-6a.m. Not the hotel's fault but a major issue.
    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room if a bit small. Nice double balcony. Basic but ok breakfast.
Loading reviews
Close